Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

The BGMPO's Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) is comprised of representatives of each local policy board to:

  • Review and grant approval of the Planning Work Program (PWP);
  • Review and grant approval of the area Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) which ensures coordination between local and State programs;
  • Review the National Highway System--review and grant approval of changes to the Functional Classification Designation--and review and grant approval of the Metropolitan Area Boundary;
  • Endorse, review and grant approval of the Prospectus
  • Provide guidance on transportation goals and objectives; and
  • Review and grant approval of changes to the adopted transportation plan.
  • BGMPO Memorandum of Understanding

Voting Members:

Mr. Ed Hooks, Councilmember
City of Mebane
211 Cypress Pointe
Mebane, NC 27302

Mr. Leonard Williams, Mayor, TAC Chair
Town of Gibsonville
507 Cook Road
Elon, NC 27244

Mr. Bob Ward, Council member 
City of Burlington
Burlington, NC 27215

Mr. Jim Butler, Council member
City of Burlington
520 Meadowood Drive
Burlington, NC 27215

Mr. Lee Kimrey
City of Graham
410 Raven Court
Graham, NC 27253

Mr. Ron Klepcyk, Alderman
Town of Elon

Elon, NC 27244



Ms. Carissa Graves, Councilmember
Town of Green Level

Mr. Lee Lovette, Mayor Pro-tem
Town of Haw River
PO Box 582
Haw River, NC 27258

Town of Whitsett
215 Brightwood Church Road
Gibsonville, NC 27249

Mr. Donald Tichy, Alderman
Village of Alamance
PO Box 220
Alamance, NC 27201


Mr. Eddie Boswell, Commissioner
Alamance Co.
3340 Red Wolf Way
Burlington, NC 27215


Mr. Barry Jacobs, Commissioner
Orange County
2105 Moorefields Road
Hillsborough, NC 27278
Mr. Alan Branson
Guilford County Commissioner
3731 Old Julian Road
Julian, NC 27283

Mr. Michael Fox, Member
NCDOT Board of Transportation
PO Box 14996
Greensboro, NC 27415


 Non-Voting Members:

Mr. Bill Marley
NC Division of FHWA
310 New Bern Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27601-1442

Mr. Hemang Surti
Transportation Planning Branch
NC Dept. of Transportation
1554 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1554

Mr. Mike Mills, Division Engineer
Highway Division 7
NC Dept. of Transportation / Greensboro office

Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation (PART)

Alamance County Transportation Authority (ACTA)