Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) Members

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) is the primary decision-making body for the Burlington-Graham MPO. The TAC consists of representatives from member Boards of Local Government and a member of the North Carolina Board of Transportation. 

The TAC performs the following functions: 

  • Review and grant approval of the Planning Work Program (PWP);
  • Review and grant approval of the area Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) which ensures coordination between local and State programs;
  • Review the National Highway System--review and grant approval of changes to the Functional Classification Designation--and review and grant approval of the Metropolitan Area Boundary;
  • Endorse, review and grant approval of the Prospectus
  • Provide guidance on transportation goals and objectives; and
  • Review and grant approval of changes to the adopted transportation plan.
  • BGMPO Memorandum of Understanding



The TAC meets regularly to review and approve BGMPO policies and programs. The meeting schedule for the TAC is established and approved the beginning of each calendar year. Click here for more information on meetings, agendas and minutes.

2024 Calendar:

January 16, 5:30 p.m.  

March 19, 5:30 p.m. 

May 21, 5:30 p.m.

August 20, 5:30 p.m.

October 15, 5:00 p.m.


Voting Members

Mr. Leonard Williams, TAC Chair
Town of Gibsonville
Mr. Bob Ward, TAC Vice Chair
City of Burlington
Ms. Montrena Hadley
City of Mebane
Mr. Jim Butler
City of Burlington
Mr. Ricky Hall
City of Graham
Mr. Monti Allison
Town of Elon
Mr. Barret Brown
Town of Green Level
Ms. Kelly Allen
Town of Haw River
Ms. Elaine Garner
Town of Whitsett
Mr. Donald Tichy
Village of Alamance
Mr. Steve Carter
Alamance County Commissioner
Mr. Bobby Chin
City of Graham
Ms. Mary Beth Murphy
Guilford County Commissioner
Mr. Michael Fox
NCDOT Board of Transportation
Ms. Jamezetta Bedford
Orange County Commissioner



The BGMPO Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) outlines the commitment of all participating localities to use the 3-C planning process (cooperative, comprehensive, and continuing) for transportation projects within the BGMPO. It prescribes the membership, voting structure and responsibilities of the TCC and TAC. All jurisdictions with representatives on the TAC and TCC signed the most recent MOU in 2014. The MOU may be updated following the results of the decennial census.